University Of Metaphysical Sciences
University Of Metaphysical Sciences ->  General Public -> Metaphysics Discussion -> View Thread

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Tears Flow With Frequent And Mindful Meditation
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Public -> Metaphysics DiscussionMessage format

instinctual
Posted 1/22/2008 1:37 PM (#3499)
Subject: Tears Flow With Frequent And Mindful Meditation

PhD Alumni

Greetings, like minded ones!

I thought I would take this opportunity to say hello. I am a relatively new student here at UMS, and it has been so far one of the most rewarding choices I have made! I enjoy everyone's humor and candor here, and I truly look forward to making life long connections!

Well, on to meditation. I am no stranger to mindfulness (mind you), however I must share an interesting phenomenon that I am experiencing. Since I have doing the required meditations for this course work, well, quite simply, I cry. Whatever emotion I am experiencing, whether it be anger, sadness, joy, finding something side-splitingly hilarious, I weep! I feel as though I am crying for all the beauty in this world, all the anguish, all the luster and all the pain, of everyone. Being a Reiki Practitioner also, I am sure to protect myself from absorbing negative energies that I feel I may be taking in as I experience this emotional dehydration!

I would appreciate any feedback that anyone could provide, and I would love to hear of other's stories that may or may not be similar.

Lori!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Supernatural3
Posted 1/22/2008 10:38 PM (#3503 - in reply to #3499)
Subject: RE: Tears Flow With Frequent And Mindful Meditation

PhD Alumni