Info and help needed from experts
kac527
Posted 6/20/2008 12:24 PM (#6640)
Subject: Info and help needed from experts

New user

Hello,
Wow, I just happened to stumble upon this web site (I actually believe I was led here) and I'm so excited about what I've read so far. I need some advice from those of you who have gone through this program and have come out on the other side. I'm currently working for a non-profit foundation as an educational consultant. My position is very rewarding because I'm helping kids and teachers around the country but it's no longer my passion. It pays very well but I'm not fulfilled nor am I as motivated as I used to be. My question is this. How realistic is it for me to have the grueling job that I have and expect to have time to complete the course work through UMS? Can I do this at my leisure as I find the time? How long does it typically take to finish all of the coursework, on average? And once I have my degrees what is the likelihood that I'll be able to go out there and make a real living in this wonderful field and continue to support myself? I would love to hear from those of you who have made this a reality and please share exactly how you did it.

Love and light,
Kelly
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Rose
Posted 6/20/2008 2:28 PM (#6643 - in reply to #6640)
Subject: RE: Info and help needed from experts

Student

Some people become medical Doctors and lose their license due to malpractice, while others succeed quite nicely, others practice law and makes agregious mistakes and are lucky to be flipping burgers at the end of it all and still others succeed quite nicely.

Many people in this country go to school and work full time some take 20 plus years to complete the work some finish it in far less time than that. Some people have never finished college and have made millions upon millions. Go figure, right?