getting to know you?
soulfire
Posted 5/19/2007 11:58 PM (#1856)
Subject: getting to know you?

Alumni

I have only been on a couple of message boards, but they do have one thing in common. They each have an introduction thread and I didn't see one here, so...

Hi. I am 37, have been married for 19y and have 3 kids. Been studying certain aspects of metaphysics for a while now. Before that it was aromatherapy and herbs, and before that it was midwifery. Metaphysics fits me better. I've been a student for 1 month and am enjoying it thoroughly.
If I'm going to be conversing with any of you, I'd like to know who you are. Any takers?

Who are you? Where are you from? What do you like to do? How did you become interested in metaphysics? Etc.?
~SF
Top of the page Bottom of the page
mruppert
Posted 5/30/2007 1:01 AM (#1905 - in reply to #1856)
Subject: RE: getting to know you?

Hello Soul:
The folks here are a fairly reticent group (I was surprised!), and from what I can judge, small in number. I am not a student, but a guest. Though, I have been a guest for quite sometime. I have made many acquaintences, and several friends, and one "good" friend, to the extent that I am in contact just to see how things are going and to discuss matters of interest to us on a private level. I am also very awed by my friend, as she has been granted a doctorate by UMS in a field that I am somewhat interested in.
I find a lot of next generation "New Agers" here. And, I also find many sincere people here, who REALLY want to know if "healing" via crystals or touch or holistic means works. I find people who seek connection with the spiritual world. And, I find people who HAVE connection with the spiritual world.